asebomill.blogg.se

Spss 16 patches
Spss 16 patches















The log file ended with, "installing bundled JRE. That gave me the hint at what was really happening. I noticed the '-is:log' option, so I ran the setup again with the command './setup.bin -is:tempdir /media/D\:/tmp -is:javahome /usr/lib/jvm/java-1.5.0-sun/jre -is:log /media/D:\:/tmp/spss.log'. I ran './setup.bin -is:help' again to see if somehow it could point me in the right direction, because the installation instructions were pretty horrible. At this point, my setup command was './setup.bin -is:tempdir /media/D\:/tmp -is:javahome /usr/lib/jvm/java-1.5.0-sun/jre'. Then I ran the installer again, and it failed with the same message. So, I ran 'ls -la `which java`', and found that java was a symbolic link which pointed to /etc/alternatives/java, which was also a symbolic link pointing to /usr/lib/jvm/java-1.5.0-sun/jre/bin/java. I thought that was odd, so I ran './setup.bin -is:help' again and noticed that there was an '-is:javahome' option. That failed as well, but this time with the message, "No Java Runtime Environment (JRE) was found on this system". At this point, I was using './setup.bin -is:tempdir /media/D\:/tmp' for the setup command. Use the -is:help option for more information." So, I ended up using her 2 GB USB memory stick for the temporary directory (I reformatted it to use ext2). Please specify a temporary directory using the -is:tempdir option. Then setup.bin failed with the message, "The directory /tmp does not contain enough space to extract temporary files.

SPSS 16 PATCHES INSTALL

So I followed the instructions here and installed bc with 'apt-get update apt-get install bc'. I scrolled up to find out that it could not find 'bc', the arbitrary precision calculator. She met all of the system requirements (aside from the screen resolution and minimum CPU speed), but still could not get the installation to work.įirst I just tried to run the installer file, 'setup.bin', and the installer exited almost immediately. I'll start from the beginning, because this isn't the only part of the installation where I encountered errors.Ī friend of mine asked me to install her copy of SPSS 16 for Linux on her EEE PC. So, although the error sounds as though it's not finding your JRE, it's actually not finding its own JRE. The problem is that the installer does not properly run the bundled JRE that it installs in its own temporary directory. If you encounter an error in the SPSS 16 installer for Linux that says "No Java Runtime Environment (JRE) was found on this system", then I think I have the solution for you.















Spss 16 patches